Contact HR

Speak with Human Resources

HR Director

Chris leads the HR team. As HR Director he is accountable for the development and delivery of the HR Strategy and the operational HR service provided to managers and employees of the university. As a member of the university’s Executive Board he provides support and guidance (acting as senior HR Business Partner) to his colleagues. He is also one of the Directors of UTC Bolton.

Mr Chris McClelland
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 572 | Room: Z3-03 | Email: cm11@bolton.ac.uk

HR Business Partners

Each HR Business Partner works closely with and proactively supports a number of Heads of School / Services on strategic HR-related matters and organisational objectives such as:

> Performance management                                     > Strategic resourcing

> Organisational design and development             > Business planning

> Change management                                               > Policy development

Mrs Helen Mariner
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 365 | Room: Z3-46 | Email: H.Mariner@bolton.ac.uk

Mrs Jo Edwards
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 365  | Room: Z3-46 | Email: j.p.edwards@bolton.ac.uk

Mrs Claire Symons
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 569 | Room: Z3-46 | Email: c.symons@bolton.ac.uk

Mrs Rose Walker
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 583 | Room: Z3-46 | Email: r.walker@bolton.ac.uk

Mrs Suzanne Fairclough
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 574 | Room: Z3-46 | Email: S.Fairclough@bolton.ac.uk

HR Officer Sharon manages the HR Administrator team within HR, acts as HR Business Partner to Facilities, oversees employee benefits, coordinates staffing committee issues and supports the HR Director on employee relations matters and other HR projects.

Mrs Sharon Thompson
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 584 | Room: Z3-46 | Email: s.thompson@bolton.ac.uk

HR IS Officer Sara provides high quality management information, prepares and presents staff information / metrics for managers, committees and a number of external organisations. She also supports other generalist activities of the service.

Mrs Sara Williams
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 576 | Room: Z3-46 | Email: s.williams@bolton.ac.uk

Pensions Officer Martin is responsible for the day-to-day management of the TPS, GMPF and USS pension schemes and deals with queries relating to pensions tax allowances, retirement and other pension matters.

Mr Martin Evans
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 575 | Room: Z3-46 | Email: m.evans@bolton.ac.uk

HR Administrators HR Administrators have responsibility for all aspects of operational HR activity and support the HR Business Partners to provide excellent customer service to employees in our Schools / Services. They act as the first port of call on issues such as

  • Employment contract administration
  • Recruitment
  • Advice on HR policies / procedures

Mr Simon Booth
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 503 | Room: Z3-46 | Email: s.booth@bolton.ac.uk

Mrs Kerry Prescott
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 574 | Room: Z3-46 | Email: k.prescott@bolton.ac.uk

Mrs Anne-Marie Wilkinson
Tel: +44 (0)1204 903 580 | Room: Z3-46 | Email: a.horne@bolton.ac.uk