Interim Senior Management Structure Professor George Holmes **November 2023** Professor Mohammed Abdel-Joseph Wheeler Caroline Cowburn Professor Zubair Hanslot Professor Iqbal Singh Dr Greg Walker Dr Sue Duncan Dr Tony Unsworth Head of the Delivery Unit & AVC Regulatory AVC Research & Doctoral Provost PVC (Medicine) **PVC Academic** Registrar Chief Finance Officer College Corporate Services Director Compliance Dr Alicia Danielsson Aris Matthaiou*** Professor John Clapham Centre for Dr Julian Coleman** Executive Director, External COO & School Registrar, Contemporary AVC Knowledge Exchange Medical School Affairs & Alumni Relations Coronial Law* Sharon Germaine-Cox AVC Organisational Professor David Change/Managing Director Tim Openshaw Hopkins Chris McClelland Professor Patrick McGhee AVC Strategic Planning & Chief People Officer Group Wide Academic Martyn Shaw International Centre **AVC Office for Students** Information Support & Professional **Director of Business** for Educational Excellence Services Professor Geoff Baker Development University Academic & Head of School of Paul Starkey Derek Rout Baroness Helen Newlove Centre for Executive Director, Education **PVC Widening Participation Opposition Studies** Executive Director of Strategy, Brand & Future Amanda Orgill Dr Lisa Cove Facilities Head of Finance Academic Registrar (Acting) Students Centre for Islamic Neil Shaw Dr Jane Howarth CEO, Finance Julie Bateman Beverley Knights Claire Aindow AVC (Health) & Dean, Greater Manchester Director of Jobs for Director of Student Baroness Syeeda Warsi Dean, Off-Campus Faculty of Health & Business School PVC National Engagement Services & Experience Students Wellbeing David Thurston Health & Safety Manager Dave Haslam Professor Benedict Chigara Group Director of Dr Adele Nightingale Carl Hosker Director, Greater Dr Lynn Clark-Wright Patrick O'Reilly Apprenticeships Associate Dean, Faculty of Director of Strategic Manchester Law School Head of School Director of IT Health & Wellbeing Property Projects Deborah Bradburn Assistant Registrar Simon Wiggins Andy Smith Dr Jo Smith Dean, Faculty of Director of Apprenticeship Head, School of Health & Simon Thompson Engineering, Arts and Unit Ian Savage Society Director of Employer **Creative Technologies** Head of Media Relations Partnerships Michelle Powell Sam Johnson Head, School of Clinical & Head of School of Arts & **Biomedical Sciences** Creative Technologies Dr Anthony Higham Dr Trish Houghton Head. School of Head, School of Nursing & Engineering Midwifery Dr Mark Busfield Director, National Centre Professor Maria Livanou for Motorsport Head, School of

Psychology

Engineering

^{*}strategic input from Registrar remains

^{**}interim University lead for Engineering

^{***}oversight of external commercial relationships for NCME (e.g. DoT)