SENATE COMMITTEE CALENDAR 2018 - 2019

	Sept	Oct	Nov	Dec	Jan	Feb	March	April	May	June	July
SENATE (Monday, 2.00pm) Chair: Professor Holmes Officer – Pat Foster	·	22/10/2018 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		03/12/2018 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		25/02/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		·		24/06/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom	
EDUCATION COMMITTEE (Wednesday, 2.00pm) Chair: Professor McGhee Officer – Angela Nuttall		03/10/2018 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom	28/11/2018 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom			06/02/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom				05/06/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom	
RESEARCH AND KNOWLEDGE EXCHANGE COMMITTEE (Thursday, 10 am) Chair: Professor Kandola Officer – Donna Zarei	27/09/2018 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom				10/01/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		14/03/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		30/05/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		
STRATEGIC PLANNING AND RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (SPRDC) # (Tuesday 10 am) Chair: Sue Duncan, Registrar Officer – Hilary Birtwistle	18/09/2018 E4	17/10/2018 E4		18/12/2018 E4		19/02/2019 E4			14/05/2019 E4	18/06/2019 E4	
PROGRAMMES COMMITTEE (Tuesday, 2.00pm) Chair: Dr. Miller Officer – Hilary Birtwistle		09/10/2018 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom	20/11/2018 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		22/01/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		19/03/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom			04/06/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom	
BOARD OF STUDIES FOR RESEARCH DEGREES (Wednesday 2pm) Chair: Professor Carson Officer: Nicola Dunn		10/10/2018 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		12/12/2018 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		13/02/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom			08/05/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom	05/06/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom	
PARTNERSHIPS PANEL (Wednesday, 2.00pm) Chair: Dr Miller Officer – Angela Bommer	12/09/2018 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		07/11/2018 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		30/01/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom		27/03/2019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom			12/0562019 Neville-Rolfe Boardroom	
UNIVERSITY STANDING PANEL (Friday 10am-12noon) Chair: Anne Miller Officer – Jill Proven	21/09/18 F2-22	19/10/18 F2-22	23/11/2018 F2-22	14/12/18 F2-22	18/01/19 F2-22	22/02/19 F2-22	22/03/19 F2-22		24/05/19 F2-22	21/06/19 F2-22	
SCHOOL BOARDS – Chaired by Dean/Heads of School/Dean, of Division OfCD/Head of Centre											
ART – Officer - TBA CRT – Officer - Lyndsey Malone E&P – Officer – Sadiyya Jangharia HHS – Officer – Lisa Snape ENG – Officer – Lyndsey Malone SBS – Officer – Lisa Snape B&L – Officer – Tracy Williams Off Campus – Officers - Elaine Sexton, Fazila Amirat, Tracy Toker				To be held by 21/12/2018					To be held by 17/05/2019		

[#] Whilst not a sub-committee of Senate, SPRDC dates are provided for information only

Key Dates: Start of Teaching: Semester 1 w/c 24 September 2018; Semester 2 w/c 28 January 2019 Christmas break: w/c 24 December 2018, w/c 31 December 2018 plus University closure days Easter Break - 15 April to 26 April 2019 Easter Bleak – 13 April to 20 April 2019 Bank Holidays: 6 May 2019, 27 May 2019, 26 August 2019 Examinations: w/c 14 January 2019, w/c 20 May 2019, w/c 27 May 2019, Assessment Boards: w/c 11 February 2019, w/c 10 June 2019, w/c 17 June 2019, w/c 12 August 2019

Graduation: 16th - 19th July 2019