MEMBERSHIP OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS & SUB-COMMITTEES 19 November 2024

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

(Quorum = 9 or more Members being present of whom 5 shall be Independent Members)

Members:

Category:

1.	Professor HH William Morris (Chair)	Independent
2.	Dr Harni Bharaj (Joint Deputy Chair/Chair Audit)	Independent
3.	Mrs Rachel Hannan (Joint Deputy Chair/Chair Resources)	Independent
4.	Dr Carl Austin-Behan	Independent
5.	Dr Stephen Conn	Independent
6.	Mr Andrew Fawcett	Independent
7.	Mrs Kate Flood	Independent
8.	Dr Andrew Roberts	Independent
9.	Dr Uday Nayak	Independent
10.	Prof Dr Alan Walsh	Independent
11.	Professor George E Holmes DL	Vice Chancellor
12.	Professor Roger Lewis	Statutory Co-opted
13.	Professor Dr Tom Kennie	Statutory Co-opted
14.	Ms Sue Hincks	Statutory Co-opted
15.	Ms Sam Johnson	Senate
16.	Dr Julian Coleman	Senate
17.	Ms Jasneet Kaur	Students' Union President
18.	Mr Vidya Amarapala	Student Co-opted (HE)

AUDIT COMMITTEE

(Quorum = 2) Members:

- 1. Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair)
- 2. Mr Andrew Fawcett
- 3. Ms Sue Hincks
- 4. Professor Roger Lewis
- 5. Dr Carl Austin-Behan
- 6. Prof Dr Alan Walsh

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

(Quorum = 3, the majority of whom must not be members of staff)

Members:

- 1. [Vacancy] (Chair)
- 2. Prof HH William Morris (Acting Chair)
- 3. Prof George E Holmes DL
- 4. Dr Stephen Conn
- 5. Ms Sam Johnson
- 6. Dr Uday Nayak

RESOURCES COMMITTEE

(Quorum = 3, to incl at least 1 Independent Member)

Members:

- 1. Mrs Rachel Hannan (Chair)
- 2. Professor HH William Morris
- 3. Professor Dr Tom Kennie
- 4. Professor George E Holmes DL
- 5. Dr Stephen Conn
- 6. Dr Andrew Roberts

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

(Quorum = 3, to incl either the Chair or Deputy Chair)

Members:

- 1. Mrs Rachel Hannan (Chair)
- 2. Professor HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)
- 3. Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair, Audit)
- 4. Dr Carl Austin-Behan (Independent Member) (to 13.11.2026)
- 5. Dr Uday Nayak (Independent Member) (to 13.11.2026)