MEMBERSHIP OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS & SUB-COMMITTEES 14 November 2023

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

(Quorum = 9 or more Members being present of whom 5 shall be Independent Members) Members: Category:

- 1. Professor HH William Morris (Chair)
- 2. Dr Harni Bharaj (Joint Deputy Chair/Chair Audit)
- 3. Mrs Rachel Hannan (Joint Deputy Chair/Chair Resources) Independent
- 4. Dr Carl Austin-Behan
- 5. Dr Stephen Conn
- 6. Mr Andrew Fawcett
- 7. Mrs Kate Flood
- 8. Dr Andrew Roberts
- 9. Dr Uday Nayak
- 10. Prof Dr Alan Walsh
- 11. Professor George E Holmes DL
- 12. Professor Roger Lewis
- 13. Professor Dr Tom Kennie
- 14. Ms Sue Hincks
- 15. Ms Sam Johnson
- 16. Dr Julian Coleman
- 17. Mr Uchenna Victor Moses
- 18. Mr Charles Nzeh

AUDIT COMMITTEE

(Quorum = 2) Members:

- 1. Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair)
- 2. Mr Andrew Fawcett
- 3. Ms Sue Hincks
- 4. Professor Roger Lewis
- 5. Dr Carl Austin-Behan
- 6. Prof Dr Alan Walsh

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

(Quorum = 3, the majority of whom must not be members of staff)

Members:

- 1. [Vacancy] (Chair)
- 2. Prof HH William Morris (Acting Chair)
- 3. Prof George E Holmes DL
- 4. Dr Stephen Conn
- 5. Ms Sam Johnson
- 6. Dr Uday Nayak

RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Quorum = 3, to incl at least 1 Independent Member) Members:

- 1. Mrs Rachel Hannan (Chair)
- 2. Professor HH William Morris
- 3. Professor Dr Tom Kennie
- 4. Professor George E Holmes DL
- 5. Dr Stephen Conn
- 6. Dr Andrew Roberts

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

(Quorum = 3, to incl either the Chair or Deputy Chair)

Members:

- 1. Mrs Rachel Hannan (Chair)
- 2. Professor HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)
- 3. Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair, Audit)
- 4. Dr Carl Austin-Behan (Independent Member) (to 13.11.2026)
- 5. Dr Uday Nayak (Independent Member)
- (to 13.11.2026)

Independent Independent Independent Independent Independent Independent Independent Independent Independent Vice Chancellor Statutory Co-opted Statutory Co-opted Statutory Co-opted Senate Senate Students' Union President Student Co-opted (HE)