

Teaching Intensive Research Informed

Independent

MEMBERSHIP OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS & SUB-COMMITTEES 10 MAY 2022

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Professor HH William Morris (Chair)

1.

(Quorum = 9 or more Members being present of whom 5 shall be Independent Members)

Members:

Category:

2.	Dr Harni Bharaj (Joint Deputy Chair/Chair Audit)	Independent
3.	Ms Rachel Hannan (Joint Deputy Chair/Chair Resources)	Independent
4.	Dr Carl Austin-Behan	Independent
5.	Mr Stephen Conn	Independent
6.	Mr Andrew Fawcett	Independent
7.	Mrs Kate Flood	Independent
8.	Dr Andrew Roberts	Independent
9.	Dr Uday Nayak	Independent
10.	[Vacancy]	Independent
11.	Professor George E Holmes DL	Vice Chancellor
12.	Professor Roger Lewis	Statutory Co-opted
13.	Professor Tom Kennie	Statutory Co-opted
14.	Ms Sue Hincks	Statutory Co-opted
15.	Ms Sam Johnson	Senate
16.	Dr Julian Coleman	Senate
17.	Mr Nihit Tiwari	Students' Union President

AUDIT COMMITTEE

[Vacancy]

(Quorum = 2) Members:

18.

- 1. Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair)
- 2. Mr Andrew Fawcett
- 3. Ms Sue Hincks
- 4. Professor Roger Lewis
- 5. Dr Carl Austin-Behan
- 6. Mr Stephen Kenyon (External)

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

(Quorum = 3, the majority of whom must not be members of staff)

Members:

- 1. [Vacancy] (Chair)
- 2. Prof HH William Morris (Acting Chair)
- 3. Prof George E Holmes DL
- 4. Mr Stephen Conn
- 5. Ms Sam Johnson
- 6. Dr Uday Nayak

RESOURCES COMMITTEE

(Quorum = 3, to incl at least 1 Independent Member)

Members:

Student Co-opted (HE)

- 1. Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair)
- 2. Professor HH William Morris
- 3. Professor Tom Kennie
- 4. Professor George E Holmes DL
- 5. Mr Stephen Conn
- 6. Dr Andrew Roberts

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

(Quorum = 3, to incl either the Chair or Deputy Chair)

Members:

- 1. Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair)
- 2. Professor HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)
- 3. Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair, Audit)
- 4. Dr Carl Austinj-Behan (Independent Member) (to 13.11.2026)
- 5, Dr Uday Nayak (Independent Member) (to 13.11.2026)