BOARD OF GOVERNORS' COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP & CHAIRS LIST 2023/24 14 November 2023		
Audit Committee (Quorum = 2)	Nominations Committee (Quorum = 3 to include at least 2 independent members)	Ad hoc Appointments Committee (Quorum = not less than half of the members eligible to vote)
Membership: minimum 5 members of the Board (excluding Chair BOG, Vice Chancellor, members with executive responsibility for management or significant interests in the institution). Chair: appointed by Board for two-year term and may be re-appointed for a subsequent term. 1. Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair from 24.02.2020) 2. Dr Carl Austin-Behan (Independent) 3. Mr Andrew Fawcett (Independent) 4. Prof Roger Lewis (Statutory Co-opted) 5. Ms Sue Hincks (Statutory Co-opted). 6. Prof Dr Alan Walsh from 14.11.2023	<ul> <li><u>Membership</u>: 6 members of the Board including Chair of the Board (ex officio) + Vice Chancellor + 3 independent members + 1 senate member. <u>Chair</u>: appointed by Board for two-year term and may be reappointed for a subsequent term.</li> <li>1. Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG) (Chair from 14.09.2016)</li> <li>2. Prof George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor)</li> <li>3. Dr Stephen Conn (Independent)</li> <li>4. Ms Sam Johnson (Senate)</li> <li>5. Dr Uday Nayak (Independent)</li> </ul>	Membership:       All       current       Independent         members.       Chair:       appointed       by       members       of the         Committee       at       the       commencement       of       each         meeting.
Remuneration Committee (Quorum = 3 and must include either the Chair or Deputy Chair BOG)	Resources Committee (Quorum = 3 to include at least 1 independent member)	
<ul> <li><u>Membership</u>: maximum 6 members of the Board including Chair BOG + Deputy Chair BOG + Chair, Audit Committee + Chair, Resources Committee + 2 Independent Governors <ul> <li><u>Chair</u>: The longer serving Independent Governor (excluding the ex officio Independent Governors) or, in his/her absence, the other Independent Governor.</li> </ul> </li> <li>1. Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 21.11.2022 - 20.11.2023)</li> <li>2. Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>3. Vacancy (Deputy Chair, BOG)</li> <li>4. Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair, Audit)</li> <li>5. Dr Carl Austin-Behan (Independent) (From 13.09.2022 - 13.09.2026)</li> <li>6. Dr Uday Nayak (Independent) (From 13.09.2022 - 13.09.2026)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li><u>Membership</u>: 5 members of the Board including Chair of the Board (ex officio) + Vice Chancellor + 3 independent members (not staff, student or Audit Committee members).</li> <li><u>Chair</u>: appointed by Board for two-year term and may be reappointed for a subsequent term.</li> <li>1. Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 14.09.2016)</li> <li>2. Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>3. Professor George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor)</li> <li>4. Dr Stephen Conn (Independent)</li> <li>5. Dr Andrew Roberts (Independent)</li> <li>6. Prof Tom Kennie (Statutory Co-opted) (from 15.02.2022)</li> </ul>	

L:\Directorate\Governors\Common\B1 - Board of Governors\3.11 Board Membership 14 Sept 2016 onwards\Committee and Chairs lists\CURRENT committee and chairs list\Committees and Chairs list November 2023.doc