BOARD OF GOVERNORS' COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP & CHAIRS LIST 2021/22
(10 May 2022)

	-	
Audit Committee	Nominations Committee	Ad hoc Appointments Committee
(Quorum = 2)	(Quorum = 3 to include at least 2 independent members)	(Quorum = not less than half of the members eligible to vote)
Membership: minimum 5 members of the Board	Membership: 6 members of the Board including Chair of the	Membership: All current Independent
(excluding Chair BOG, Vice Chancellor, members with	Board (ex officio) + Vice Chancellor + 3 independent members	members.
executive responsibility for management or significant	+ 1 senate member.	<u>Chair</u> : appointed by members of the
interests in the institution).	<u>Chair</u> : appointed by Board for two year term and may be reappointed for a subsequent term.	Committee at the commencement of each
Chair: appointed by Board for two year term and may be re-appointed for a subsequent term.	appointed for a subsequent term.	meeting.
be re-appointed for a subsequent term.	1. Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG) (Chair from	1. Prof HH William Morris (Chair)
1. Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair from 24.02.2020)	14.09.2016)	2. Dr Carl Austin-Behan
Dr Carl Austin-Behan (Independent)	Prof George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor)	3. Dr Harni Bharaj
Mr Andrew Fawcett (Independent)	3. Mr Stephen Conn (Independent)	4. Mr Stephen Conn
4. Prof Roger Lewis (Statutory Co-opted)	4. Ms Sam Johnson (Senate)	5. Mr Andrew Fawcett
5. Ms Sue Hincks (Statutory Co-opted) .	5. Dr Uday Nayak (Independent)	6. Mrs Kate Flood
6. Mr Stephen Kenyon (External)		7. Ms Rachel Hannan 8. Ms Sue Hincks
		9. Dr Uday Nayak
		10. Dr Andrew Roberts
		11. Vacancy
Barrer and in Committee	December 0	
Remuneration Committee (Quorum = 3 and must include either the Chair or	Resources Committee (Quorum = 3 to include at least 1 independent member)	
Deputy Chair BOG)	(Quorum = 3 to include at least 1 independent member)	
Membership: maximum 6 members of the Board	Membership: 5 members of the Board including Chair of the	
including Chair BOG + Deputy Chair BOG + Chair,	Board (ex officio) + Vice Chancellor + 3 independent members	
Audit Committee + Chair, Resources Committee + 2	(not staff, student or Audit Committee members).	
Independent Governors	Chair: appointed by Board for two year term and may be re-	
<u>Chair</u> : The longer serving Independent Governor (excluding the ex officio Independent Governors) or, in	appointed for a subsequent term.	
	1	
his/her absence, the other independent Governor	1. Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 14.09.2016)	
his/her absence, the other Independent Governor.	Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 14.09.2016)     Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)	
	<ol> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Professor George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor)</li> </ol>	
1. Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 21.11.2022 – 20.11.2023)	<ol> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Professor George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor)</li> <li>Mr Stephen Conn (Independent)</li> </ol>	
<ol> <li>Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 21.11.2022 – 20.11.2023)</li> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Professor George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor)</li> <li>Mr Stephen Conn (Independent)</li> <li>Dr Andrew Roberts (Independent)</li> </ol>	
<ol> <li>Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 21.11.2022 – 20.11.2023)</li> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Vacancy (Deputy Chair, BOG)</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Professor George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor)</li> <li>Mr Stephen Conn (Independent)</li> </ol>	
<ol> <li>Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 21.11.2022 – 20.11.2023)</li> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Vacancy (Deputy Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair, Audit)</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Professor George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor)</li> <li>Mr Stephen Conn (Independent)</li> <li>Dr Andrew Roberts (Independent)</li> </ol>	
<ol> <li>Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 21.11.2022 – 20.11.2023)</li> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Vacancy (Deputy Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair, Audit)</li> <li>Dr Carl Austin-Behan (Independent) (From</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Professor George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor)</li> <li>Mr Stephen Conn (Independent)</li> <li>Dr Andrew Roberts (Independent)</li> </ol>	
<ol> <li>Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 21.11.2022 – 20.11.2023)</li> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Vacancy (Deputy Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair, Audit)</li> <li>Dr Carl Austin-Behan (Independent) (From 13.09.2022 – 13.09.2026)</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Professor George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor)</li> <li>Mr Stephen Conn (Independent)</li> <li>Dr Andrew Roberts (Independent)</li> </ol>	
<ol> <li>Ms Rachel Hannan (Chair from 21.11.2022 – 20.11.2023)</li> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Vacancy (Deputy Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Dr Harni Bharaj (Chair, Audit)</li> <li>Dr Carl Austin-Behan (Independent) (From</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Prof HH William Morris (Chair, BOG)</li> <li>Professor George E Holmes DL (Vice Chancellor)</li> <li>Mr Stephen Conn (Independent)</li> <li>Dr Andrew Roberts (Independent)</li> </ol>	