universityOfBolton

Content Management

The management of the website, which includes, ensuring that webpages don't have any technical errors, upgrading templates and stylesheets,  support using Contensis, and website development, is the responsibility of Marketing and Communications.

The content of webpages, and the validity, accuracy and currency of that content is the responsibility of staff with relevant permissions throughout the university. The below table lists staff that are responsible for editing and approving the content of webpages within each area of the website. It also lists who is ultimately responsible for that content. 

The Email Notification system is enabled so every time a webpage is approved the Web Coordinator is notified. Website Editors will also soon start to receive 'Review Notifications'. These are automated emails every 30 days after a page has been published. This is to help ensure pages remain valid, current and accurate. 

For further descriptions of terminology please refer to the Glossary. This list is maintained by Marketing and Communications, if you have a query about this page please contact Dan Rowles, email d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk tel 01204 903841. 

Website Content Responsibilities
WebsiteWebpagesOverall ResponsibilityEditor / ApproverEmailTel
About Us All Aris F. Mattheou Deana Morris
Dan Rowles 
  d.morris@bolton.ac.uk
d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 
3007
3841
  The Chancellor Sue Duncan Pat Foster p.a.foster@bolton.ac.uk    3491
  Key Facts        3418
  Key Facts   Jessica Roscoe j.roscoe@bolton.ac.uk 3412
Alumni & Friends All Aris F. Mattheou Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 3841
          3830
BISSTO All Sara Burgess Graeme Prescott g.prescott@bolton.ac.uk 3329
Bolton Business School All   Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 3841
  Undergraduate
Postgraduate
  Jane Donnellan j.donnellan@bolton.ac.uk 3814
Bolton One All Anna Fitzpatrick
Aris F. Mattheou
Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 3841
Bolton University Technical College All Zubair Hanslot Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 3841
CAPE All
Zubair Hanslot
 Brett Haslam b.d.haslam@bolton.ac.uk   3830
Careers Service All Julie Bateman Andrea Riley a.riley@bolton.ac.uk 3080
  Volunteering Julie Bateman Julia Hewitt j.h.hewitt@bolton.ac.uk 3489
Chaplaincy All Fiona Valentine   F.Valentine@bolton.ac.uk 3069
Clearing All Paul Starkey Kesh Patel k.patel@bolton.ac.uk 3813
Collaborative Partners All Julian Coleman b.haslam@bolton.acuk   3263
Computer & Cyberpsychology Research All Deborah Abdel Nabi Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 3841
Computing Services All Patrick O'Reilly Graeme Prescott g.prescott@bolton.ac.uk 3329
Course Finder All Paul Starkey Jo Kelly Joanna.Kelly@bolton.ac.uk   3805
Centre for Research for Health & Wellbeing All Bob Snape Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 3841
Diversity All        
Employability All Julie Bateman Andrea Riley
Barbara Hill
a.riley@bolton.ac.uk
b.hill@bolton.ac.uk
3080
3081
Facilities All Derek Rout Andrea Breeze
Rina Lakhman
a.breeze@bolton.ac.uk
r.lakhman@bolton.ac.uk
3927
3910
University Events All Deana Morris Deana Morris d.morris@bolton.ac.uk 3007
A to Z of Everything All - Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 3841
Facilities Management Research All Margaret Nelson Margaret Nelson m.nelson@bolton.ac.uk 3431
Finance All Andy Hickling Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 3841
Freedom of Information All Sue Duncan Debra Bradburn d.bradburn@bolton.ac.uk   3667
Graduation All        
Governance All Sue Duncan Pat Foster p.a.foster@bolton.ac.uk 3491
Inclusive and Sustainable Environments Research Group (IaSE) All Margaret Nelson Margaret Nelson m.nelson@bolton.ac.uk 3431
           
Institute of Materials Research and Innovation All Baljinder Kandola Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 3841 
International Recruitment All Aris F. Mattheou Kevin Richardson
Ben Chen
k.richardson@bolton.ac.uk
b.chen@bolton.ac.uk
3353
3225
Institute for Renewable Energy and Environmental Technologies All Guosheng Shao Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk  3841
Centre for Islamic Finance All Mohammed Abdel-Haq  Khadija Tily  k.tily@bolton.ac.uk 3460
IT Support Services All Patrick O'Reilly Lindsey Farrow l.j.farrow@bolton.ac.uk 3158
January Start Recruitment All Paul Starkey Kesh Patel k.patel@bolton.ac.uk 3813
Library All Sara Burgess  Graeme Prescott g.prescott@bolton.ac.uk 3329
  Electronic Resources Sara Burgess  Sarah Taylor s.e.taylor@bolton.ac.uk 3099
  Access Agreements / Subject Resources Sara Burgess  Janet Dennis
Steve Crimes
Mary Barden
Dawn Grundy
Anne Keddie
j.dennis@bolton.ac.uk
s.crimes@bolton.ac.uk
m.e.barden@bolton.ac.uk
d.grundy@bolton.ac.uk  
a.keddie@bolton.ac.uk  
3593
3093
3547
3597
3281
Learning Teaching & Assessment All Marie Norman Marie Norman m.norman@bolton.ac.uk 3213
Management Information All Nigel Hill Nigel Hill n.j.hill@bolton.ac.uk 3633
Media Centre (Newsroom) All Nick Kelly Nick Kelly n.kelly@bolton.ac.uk 3811
Neurocognition Research Group All Richard Jagger Richard Jagger r.jagger@bolton.ac.uk  
New Student All Aris F. Mattheou
Paul Starkey
Kesh Patel k.patel@bolton.ac.uk 3813
Off Campus - Dropdown Links Homepage All Julian Coleman Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 3841
Open Days All Aris F. Mattheou
Paul Starkey
Kesh Patel k.patel@bolton.ac.uk 3813
Online Payments All Paul Clarke IST ist-help@bolton.ac.uk  
Personnel All Sarah Bailey Simon Booth s.booth@bolton.ac.uk 3503
Postgraduate Recruitment All Paul Starkey Kesh Patel k.patel@bolton.ac.uk 3813
ECCILES Project All Patrick O'Reilly Rina Lakhman r.lakhman@bolton.ac.uk 3910
Standards and Enhancement All   Angela Nuttall
Marina Kirby
Richard Gill

a.nuttall@bolton.ac.uk
m.kirby@bolton.ac.uk
r.gill@bolton.ac.uk

3452
3473
3646

Regeneration All Margaret Nelson Margaret Nelson

m.nelson@bolton.ac.uk

3431

Research and Graduate School All Elias Soires Paul Birkett
Gill Green

p.birkett@bolton.ac.uk
g.green@bolton.ac.uk

3832
3980

Website Search All Dan Rowles Brett Haslam

b.d.haslam@bolton.ac.uk

3830

Second Life All Karl Gregory Karl Gregory

k.r.gregory@bolton.ac.uk

3121

Sport and Recreation Service All Graham Kearsley Joe Dunworth

j.dunworth@bolton.ac.uk

 
Staff Development All Marie Norman Jennie Leyden

j.leyden@bolton.ac.uk

3852
Staff Portal All Aris F. Mattheou Dan Rowles

d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk

3841
Student Details (My Details) All Nigel Hill Andy Dale

a.dale@bolton.ac.uk

3032
Student Events All Deana Morris Deana Morris

d.morris@bolton.ac.uk

3007
Student News All Deana Morris Deana Morris

d.morris@bolton.ac.uk

3007
Student Services All Beverley Knights Fatma Makki (Advisors)
Matt Dillon
Susie Collins
Helene Kelly (Immigration and Welfare)
Debra Elliot (SLO)
Kay Loxham (SLO)
Fiona Valentine (Disability)

f.makki@bolton.ac.uk
m.d.dillon@bolton.ac.uk
s.collins@bolton.ac.uk
h.kelly@bolton.ac.uk
d.j.elliot@bolton.ac.uk
k.j.loxham@bolton.ac.uk
f.valentine@bolton.ac.uk

 
Student Surveys   All Bethany Humphreys  Bethany Humphreys
Jessica Roscoe 
b.humphreys@bolton.ac.uk
  j.roscoe@bolton.ac.uk

3412 
Policies and Procedures  -        
Subject Specific Websites   All        
    Art, Design and Media All Sam Johnson  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Biology All Jane Howarth  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813
    Civil Engineering and Construction All Andy Smith  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Community Youth & Early Years All Jane Howarth  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Complementary Therapies All Jane Howarth  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Dental Care All Bob Biggs Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Engineering All Andy Smith Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    English and Creative Writing All Sam Johnson  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Games All Simon Wiggins  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Games, Computing and IT All Simon Wiggins  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Health and Social Care All Jane Howarth  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Mathematics All Andy Smith  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Psychology All Gill Waugh  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    SFX All Simon Wiggins  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Sport Leisure & Physical Activity All Andy Smith  Kesh Patel k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
    Teacher Training & Education All Gill Waugh  Kesh Patel  k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813 
Timetables All Nigel Hill Andy Dale a.dale@bolton.ac.uk 3032
           
Undergraduate Recruitment All Paul Starkey Kesh Patel k.patel@bolton.ac.uk   3813
Women In CET All Margaret Nelson Margaret Nelson m.nelson@bolton.ac.uk 3431
Centre for Worktown Studies All Bob Snape Dan Rowles d.rowles@bolton.ac.uk 3841
.

 

 

.