Bury CollegeThe University of Bolton has had a successful partnership with Bury College since 2009. The programmes are taught at the Bury College.  They have received Grade 1s, which is the best grade to achieve, from the OFSTED Inspectors in 2007 and ever since they have maintained their achievement. The courses are taught by the tutors of Bury College but there are link tutors from the University of Bolton that monitor the programmes. The courses are undergraduate and postgraduate level.

Courses

  • HNC Business Studies (Teach out) - Not recruiting
  • FdA Business Management (Teach out) - Not recruiting
  • FdSc Sports Science and Coaching (FT)
  • FdA Health Care
  • FD in Complementary Therapies
  • Teaching English (ESOL/Literacy) in CLS (L5)
  • FD Early Years Childhood Studies
  • PGCE 14+ (Teacher Education)
  • HNC/D Performing Arts
  • BA Performance
  • PGDE in Education
  • FD for Teaching Assistants
  • Level 4 Psychology
  • BSc (Hons) Events Management
  • BSc International Tourism Management
  • FdSc International Business Management
  • HNC Business
  • FDA Business and Enterprise
  • FDSc Design in Media Make-up (Media Sylist Pathway)
  • FDSc Design in Media Make-Up (Special Effects Pathway)
  • BSc International Hospitality Management
  • BA (Hons) Professional Development in Education

How to apply

If you are interested in finding out more about courses, fees and how to apply please visit the Bury College website or contact,

Foundation Business Management - HNC Business Studies Claire Turnberg claire.turnberg@burycollege.ac.uk,

HND/BA Performing - Arts Dave Coggins Team Leader AS & A Level Theatre Studies DAVID.COGGINS@burycollege.ac.uk

BSc International Tourism Management - Debbie Matthews Debbie.Matthews@burycollege.ac.uk,

Foundation Degree Teaching Assistants - Maureen Higson Assistant Curriculum Manager Early Years and Childcare MAUREEN.HIGSON@burycollege.ac.uk

PGCE (14+) - Greta Schulz greta.schulz@burycollege.ac.uk

Foundation Degree Complementary Therapies - Miriam Taylor Curriculum Manager Beauty, Complementary Therapy and Warehousing MIRIAM.TAYLOR@burycollege.ac.uk

BSc Events Management - Sarah Partington sarah.partington@burycollege.ac.uk

Each of our partnerships has an Academic Partnership Manager (APM), and should you wish to speak directly, the APM for Bury College is Dr. Joe Gazdula J.Gazdula@bolton.ac.uk

www.burycollegeunicentre.co.uk/courses/introduction.aspx