Chaplaincy Team

As well as Chaplains who come into the University, we have Pastoral Assistants who regularly come into the University to give support to students and staff. We also have Chaplaincy Advisors representing other faiths and traditions.

 

The Coordinating Chaplain

 Revd. Dr. Gill Smart

Christian: Church of England

email: G.M.Smart@bolton.ac.uk 
tel: internal 3846

 Gill Smart with Dog Collar 2

 

Our Chaplains

                            

Faruk Ali

Moulana Faruk Ali

Muslim
email: chaplain.faruk@bolton.ac.uk
mobile: 07717 214 763
We can put you in touch with a female Muslim Adviser.
ReginaldAmanze noImage
Christian: Roman Catholic
email: chaplain.reginald@bolton.ac.uk
tel: St Ethelbert's Presbytery 01204 62653
For a Roman Catholic Chaplain please contact Fr. Andrew Pastore in the first instance (see below)
noImage

Currently Vacant

Hindu
email:  if you would like to make contact with local Hindu communities please email the coordainting chaplain for assistance chaplain@bolton.ac.uk
mark Cowling

Revd Mark Cowling

Christian: Church of England
tel: 01204 848 229
Mark comes to the University once a month so you will need to make an appointment to see him.
Stephen Lingwood
Unitarian
email: chaplain.stephen@bolton.ac.uk
tel: The Chapel 01204 528633
Stephen comes on Wednesdays to discuss Café Questionsin Athena Café from 12noon - 1.00pm and then to lead some Meditations and Storiesin the Quiet Room at 1.15pm.
dele Oderinde
Christian
email: chaplain.dele@bolton.ac.uk
mobile: 07985 126 951
Dele is in the Chaplaincy from 12.15-1.00pm if you would like to speak with him before or after the prayers, which he leads in the Quiet Room 12.30-12.45pm.
Andrew Pastore

Fr Andrew Pastore

Christian: Roman Catholic
email: chaplain.andrew@bolton.ac.uk  or fr.andrew@schoenstatt.org.uk
mobile: 07958 780 649; tel: St vincent de Paul's Presbytery 01204 436702
Tumo picture

Kelsang Tumo

Buddhist

RabbiGuttentag

Rabbi Ephraim Guttentag

Jewish
email: ephraim@mychaplaincy.co.uk
mobile: 07817 250 557